Back to blogging

My cat Miles actually writes most of my posts.

My cat Miles actually writes most of my posts.

Hello everyone! You may not have noticed, but I was on a two-month hiatus.  I wish I could tell you that I was vamping up my blog or guest-posting like crazy, but the truth is that I’ve just been a bad blogger.

Similar to the government, I just felt the need to shut down for a bit. I had some things I needed to figure out before moving forward. And now, without a whole lot having been accomplished during my time away, I’m back! Hopefully the government won’t take two months.

So what’s been happening in my life during my break? Let me catch you up.

I visited my family in Wisconsin

This is probably what triggered my blogging absence. My routine was thrown off. I traveled to a world of Packers practice, Door County wines and family time. And it was wonderful.

Colorado flooded

I tried to go back to Wisconsin again for one of my best friend’s weddings, but a 1,000 year flood struck Colorado on that exact weekend. Major highways were closed, making it impossible for me to get to the airport in Denver. It was a sad, sad weekend, but luckily the city I live in didn’t have significant flooding.

Fall arrived

You’d think summer would contribute to a lazy blogging season, but actually I think fall is making it harder for me to get back into this blog. Football season started. Fall television started. Apple season started. Leaves are changing colors! How can I be expected to blog when there are pies to be made, apples to be caramelized and Twilight Zones to be watched?

I celebrated one year of full-time employment

That’s right, friends. As of September, I’ve been an official, full-time, big kid employee for one year. While this seems like a good thing, and it is, it also led to one of my routine career-panicking moments. We can talk about that later.

WordPress changed

It’s only been two months and there’s already a noticeable difference in WordPress’s look and user interface. This shouldn’t surprise me. Side note: Remember when people used to get really upset whenever Facebook changed? Those were the days…

Whelp, wish me luck on my return to the blogosphere! Hope to see you around.

One thought on “Back to blogging

Leave a Reply

